Renovia CEO, Marc Beer, Raises Forty Million Plus To Create Research Opportunities That Will Lead To Products Benefiting Women With Pelvic Floor Issues

Founded in 2016, Renovia is a company that designs and creates medical equipment dedicated to diagnosing and treating women with pelvic floor issues, generally leading to incontinence. Marc Beer, along with Ramon Iglesias, and Yolanda Lorié, is a co-founder of the Boston-based company.

 

On August 21, 2018, the company announced that a second series of equity lending and venture debt capital had ensued, leaving the medical venture with an additional 42.3 million with which to fund clinical trials, ongoing corporate developments and slated design-to shelf activities.

 

New, as well as prior contributors, participated in the second round of Renovia’s fundraising efforts, all of whom are in alignment with the medical provider’s vision to make life more bearable for an estimated 250 million who live with urinary incontinence issues, worldwide.

 

The Longwood Fund, in specific, was a major contributor to the series B funding cycle instituted by the medical company. Another investor in Renovia, OSF Global Services, was one of 6 venture groups that afforded themselves of the opportunity to invest in the medical venture.

 

Stan Lynall, VP of Venture Investments for OSF HealthCare, expressed pleasure in the funding decision, stating in regards to Renovia’s work for pelvic-floor dysfunction, We’re excited to invest in a company working on a variety of products to positively impact this worldwide issue.

 

Renovia Co-founder, Marc Beer, was particularly enthused about the latest funding cycle, expressing a belief that new treatment options could be on the horizon for millions of women potentially impacted by Renovia products. One such product, already FDA approved and brought to fruition from research made possible by sponsored monies, is the leva® system kit. Designed to treat women with stress-incontinence and moderate urgency, the product contains a device to provide e-stimulation meant re-train weakened muscles, thereby alleviating leakage.

 

Other pluses, Beer envisions as coming down the pipeline, include an improved understanding of pelvic-floor dysfunction and a long-term reduction in healthcare costs. These improvements, according to Marc Beer, have the potential to materialize due to an alignment of factors, specifically in the “Combining(of) our innovative and proprietary sensor technologies and form factors with a digital health platform.”

 

Marc Beer has a quarter-century of experience in the fields of pharmaceuticals, biotechnology and diagnostics. Before becoming the current CEO and chairman of Renovia he worked at Good Start Genetics and Minerva Neuroscience, rising to the level of Chairman in each of the two companies. Learn more: https://renoviainc.com/

A Spoiler-free Look at the Bob Honey Just Do Stuff

The debuting novel title Bob Honey Who Just Do Stuff by Sean Penn is as confusing as is title when you first start reading. Many have been confused as to what the book is truly about, and many draw their own conclusions as an answer to that question.

The book contains streams of consciousness and has no intent to reveal what it is trying to convey in plain sight. Instead, the book has readers scratching their heads in wonder as they wade through satire and lengthy description of actions of madness and concealed truths, lurking among the pages and waiting for the reader to catch up and reveal them at last. The book is described as a read for fans of Hunter S. Thompson and Thomas Pynchon.

The book enters in 2016 as a rather short narrative audiobook read by Sean Penn himself, though he used the pseudonym Pappy Pariah. Since then, however, the author has expanded it to discuss various events on on-going trend in the U. S. society. The book comments on The Times as a publication. It also blatantly references the current U. S. President Trump, and discusses the various chaotic happenings across the country. The book establishes an almost dystopian feel throughout a narrative about the Republican National Convention. This is a short list of what the Bob Honey Who Just Do Stuff by Sean Penn has in store for its readers.

The vocabulary that Sean Penn uses feels weighty and confusing to people that are not versed in the realms of English language above the basic level. That is why the media never misses a chance to criticize the book as it is apparently too stylistic for the personal capabilities of most editors. Capable or not, a reader an find the loud response of the main character, Bob, who is viewed as an extension of the writer himself. With a thesaurus by one’s side, the book is bound to provide you with a reason to think about the state of the U. S affairs.

Politics, values, economy. The Bob Honey Who Just Do Stuff provides a loud response to the current times in the U. S. It is the type of book that you either utterly despise or find to be the most relevant masterpiece.

http://www.cc.com/video-clips/zc37de/the-daily-show-with-trevor-noah-sean-penn—following-his-muse-with–bob-honey-who-just-do-stuff—-extended-interview

Jennifer Walden: one of the best beauty surgeons in the USA

As people are very conscious when finding wrinkles on their face, seeking the advice of cosmetic surgeons is something that has become normal today. Nowadays, going under the knife is much cheaper than it used to be several years ago, and people are now feeling more ready to admit that they want this. Face-lifts, nose jobs and breast augmentation are all procedures that are performed on women in particular, and one of plastic surgeons who specialize in this is Jennifer Walden, a leader in plastic surgery industry.
The achievements of Jennifer Walden
Harper’s Bazaar magazine has recently named Jennifer Walden as one of the best plastic surgeons in the USA, explaining that she is really the woman who has everything. She gained her experience with one of the most respectable plastic surgeons in Manhattan, after which she returned to Austin to continue with her work. She is also one of few women to be on the ASAPA’s board of directors and a successful author who regularly appears on TV and in some of the most important magazines. She also serves as a spokesperson for the American Society of Plastic Surgeons and the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery, and she was as well honored as one of Super Doctors of Texas.
Dr. Jennifer Walden owns her own business, where she and her team of professionals make sure that their patients get the best possible care. She also has a role at Seton Hospital, St. David’s North Austin Medical Center and many other centers. In one of these centers (Hill Country Memorial Hospital), she founded a satellite cosmetic clinic, which speaks even further about her achievements.
Stating over and other expectations
Jennifer Walden has to begin again with her practice upon arriving in Austin, her hometown. However, thanks to her family’s help, she has managed to reestablish her business, and the business has moved to the next face of development in less than three years.
So, she is now very proud with her career and success, and she states that Westlake Medical Center is a dream of every plastic surgeon, where she makes every endeavor to maintain its highest standard. Furthermore, she is also a loving mother, and she states that although she did not plan to have children at the beginning of her career, this eventually turned out to be the best decision of her life.
To conclude, building a successful career in this industry is not easy, but with enough effort and determination, everyone can make many things happen, so Jennifer Walden hopes that she will inspire other women to do the same things as she did.